browser icon
You are using an insecure version of your web browser. Please update your browser!
Using an outdated browser makes your computer unsafe. For a safer, faster, more enjoyable user experience, please update your browser today or try a newer browser.

1. STAFF EMAILS AND BLOGS 2017//2018

 

 Mr. Mahmoud Abu-Rus

Principal

Watch my powerpoint presentation here.

meet-the-principal

Email me here:

aburusm@dearbornschools.org

HOME OF THE LIONS!!!!

 

 

Attendance (313) 827-6501

new lion-1

Ms. Rose Mary Schimizzi 

rose

Office Secretary

Ms. Amged Monyidden

                                                  

Office Secretary

 

 

 

Mrs. Kandi-kay Mehrhof

Young Fives

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/mehrhok/

mehrhok@dearbornschools.org

 

Mrs. Alexandra Shooshanian

Pre-Kindergarten

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/alexdarwishclassroom/

darwisa@dearbornschools.org

 

Mrs. Isra Mustafa

Pre-K Assistant

Mrs. Sonya Fowler

Kindergarten

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/pesci/

noid1y01106

pescis@dearbornschools.org

 

Mrs. Michelle Rawson

Kindergarten

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/rawsonm/

noid1y02116

rawsonm@dearbornschools.org

 

Ms. Lisa Younce


1st Grade


http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/youncel/

 


youncel@dearbornschools.org  

Ms. Katilyn Peterson

1st Grade

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/petersk/

 

petersk@dearbornschool.org

Ms. Margaret Earle

2nd Grade

 

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/earlem/

 

 

earlem@dearbornschools.org

 Mrs. Jennifer Patterson

1st/2nd Grade

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/titsworth/

 

titswoj@dearbornschools.org

 

 Mrs. Sereen Awada

 

3rd Grade

 

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/awads/

noid1y02061

awadas@dearbornschools.org

Ms. Saoussan Bazzi

 

3rd Grade

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/bazzis1/

 

noid1y02101

bazzis1@dearbornschools.org

Ms. Patty Logel

4th Grade

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/logelp4/

]

 

 

logelp@dearbornschools.org 

 

 

Mrs. Ashraj Elward

4th Grade

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/elwarda/

noid1y01103

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

elwarda@dearbornschools.org

 

Mrs. Amira Mosed

4th/5th Grade

https://iblog.dearbornschools.org/msmosed/

 

moseda1@dearbornschools.org

 Mrs. Jennifer Gartha

5th Grade

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/gartha/

noid1y01026

garthaj@dearbornschools.org

Ms. Nancy Habhab

5th Grade

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/habhabn/

noid1y01043
 

 

 

 

 

 

habhabn@dearbornschools.org

 
Mrs. Annette McMahons 

Instructional Coach

 

mcmahoa@dearbornschools.org

 

 

mcmahoa@dearbornschools.org

 

 

Mrs. Amal Chehab

ELD

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/chehaba/

 

chehaba@dearbornschools.org

 

 

Mrs. Arwa Ali

ELD

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mrs. Mariam Dakhlallah

Intervention

dakhlam1@dearbornschools.org

Mrs. Nadia Dakroub

 

Parent/Community Liaison

 

 

313 827 6511

http://oakman.dearbornschools.org/parent-resources/

dakroun1@dearbornschools.org

Mrs. Lisa Grucz

Science Enrichment

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/gruczl/author/gruczl/


grucz
grucz@dearbornschools.org

 

 Mrs. Mary Puente

Teacher Consultant

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

puentem@dearbornschools.org

 

 

 

Art

Physical Education  

Mrs. Dawn Hansen

Media Specialist

http://iblog.dearbornschools.org/hansend/


noid1y02199

hansend@dearbornschools.org

Mrs. Gaye Shreve

 

Media Secretary

shreveg@dearbornschools.org

Social Worker 

Mrs.  Rukiya Hassan

hassanr2@Dearbornschools.org

 

 Mr. Greg Gozzard

Instrumental Music

gozzard-300x225-300x225

gozzarg@dearbornschools.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Miss. Katie Essian

 Vocal Music

 

Miss. Essian’s Blog

essiank@dearbornschools.org

 

 

Speech  

Mrs. Majlinda Dume

Psychologist

dume-300x169

dumem@dearbornschools.org

 

 

Mr. Ali Dgeish

Building Engineer

20161026_083207-1-1

Ms. Chammout 

Food Services Manager

chammout

20161026_111317-1

 PTA

20161026_141911-1

Ms. Batoul, Ms. Rola, Ms. Amged and Ms. Mahera

Custodians 

Ms. Kathy and Ms. Cheryl

 

 

 

 


4 Responses to 1. STAFF EMAILS AND BLOGS 2017//2018

  1. Waddah Nasher

    Hello,
    Are there any Arabic classes provided by the school to any grade level?

    • Nadia Dakroub

      Hello,
      No, we are sorry but Arabic is not an elective at Oakman Elementary.

      • Waddah

        Thanks Nadia, do you know if there is any school in the district that has Arabic as an elective?

        • Nadia Dakroub

          I believe Lowrey and Becker do, however I don’t think you can register there unless you move out of the Oakman boundaries and into theirs. School of choice is not granted anymore.
          Best wishes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *