Oakman School News

Did you fill out your form yet for Teacher of the Year? Due this Thursday. Download it below.

25 Nomination Form 2017 (1)


Teacher of the Year Nominations!



Due the first week back from Spring Break. Please submit the form below to Mrs. Dakroub’s mailbox in the office. 

Last year Mrs. Puente won the Teacher of the Year in the elementary category from Oakman School. She was nominated by Mohamad Hassan, a fourth grader, for fostering the love of reading and helping him improve significantly. Let’s do it again. Write a nomination for any teacher in the building has changed your life, helped you improve your academics and been a wonderful teacher.

Here is the submission form.


Hard copies will go home on April 10th DUE ON April 13th!

Teacher of the Year Nominations Now Due April 13 An Extra Week to Submit Nominations Update: Students now have until the Thursday after spring break to nominate outstanding teachers who have made significant contributions to their education by submitting 2017 Teacher of the Year nominations by the deadline: 5pm, Thursday, April 13, 2017. There are several easy options available to nominate your favorite teacher! 1. Online: * Download the nomination form from the Dearborn Public Schools website: * Visit https://dearbornschools.org/district/news/151-time-to-nominate-your-favorite-teacher-2 for more information and to a find the brief form that can be filled out and submitted on-line. 2. Hard copies of the form will be available in school offices soon. Nominations can be mailed or faxed to the Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce. Fax: 313-584-9818. Mail: 22100 Michigan Avenue, Dearborn, MI 48124. Teachers selected for this prestigious award will receive a $1,000 cash prize, a glass award commemorating their achievement, and will become part of a select group of Dearborn teachers who have been recognized by the community for their dedication and passion for teaching. One award will be presented in each teacher category: Pre-Kindergarten through 2nd grade, 3rd-5th grade, middle school, and high school. Invitation! Students, families, teachers, district faculty and the public are invited to attend the Teacher of the Year awards ceremony on Thursday, May 24 at 4:15pm at the Ford Community and Performing Arts Center in Dearborn. Admission is free. The awards are sponsored by the Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce and presented by LaFontaine